Using Gemstones for Engagement Rings

Everyone always has said that a diamond is a girl’s best friend but not all people want to have diamonds as their engagement rings. If you are not interested in having a diamond, you are not alone. There are some famous gemstones that are better than diamonds and can last for a long time.

Choosing a Gemstone

A gemstone that is a 7.5 or more on the Mohs Hardness Scale can make a great engagement ring because it is durable and pretty to look at.

Gemstones come in different forms and when you want to show someone that you love them, the gemstones that you use can show this including ones such as Amethyst, Tanzanite, Pearl or even Morganite.

Gemstone and Chakras

There are gemstones that are precious such as rubies, sapphires, emeralds or diamonds and there are some that are semi-precious stones and they are colored in ways that they can align the chakras. Here are some of them:

  • Crown Chakra-white or colorless.
  • Crown Chakra-purple or violet.
  • Third Eye Chakra-Blue, violet, or indigo.
  • Throat Chakra-Green, blue or blue-green.
  • Heart Chakra-Pink, blue, green.
  • Solar Plexus Chakra-Gold, yellow.
  • Sacral Chakra-orange, peach, gold, or orange gold.
  • Root Chakra-Black, grey, red, and silver.

Alternative Gemstones

An emerald engagement ring is a 7.5 to 10 on the MHS and is a stone that brings love. It aligns with the Green Ray and works with the Heart Chakra. This represents the goddess of love, Venus and can help you to heal and grow. This can also bring money to you. This stone will help you to feel calm, inspired and patient.


This emerald engagement ring is a 7.5 to 10 on the MHS and is a courage stone. This stone works with the Throat and Heart chakra and is considered to calm you and to heal you. This can also bring you happiness and money and make you able to communicate with others.


The Spinel engagement ring has an 8 to 10 MHS. This stone is said to bring beauty forever. It comes in different colors and so it can reach many of the chakras. This is a Greek word that means sparkling and can bring on sexual desires and passion and can help your relationships be stronger.


The Topaz engagement ring is an 8 to 10 MHS and is the love and success ring. This comes in different colors and can be colored to strengthen any chakra. Make sure that you do not use the mystic topaz because it is not real, and the color can come right off. Topaz means fire in Sanskrit and is associated with royalty and can help you to be more compassionate and kinder.


Alexandrite engagement rings are an 8.5 to 10 MHS. This stone is a regeneration stone and can help you because it has colors of all the chakras. This stone can help you to be balanced and have strong self-esteem. This can bring you love and fortune.


The Ruby engagement ring is a 9 or 10 on the MHS and is a ring known to be noble. This ring can be softer if it is a Garnet. It works with the heart or the Root chakra and can bring you peace and prosperity. This stone helps you if you want to have passion.


The Sapphire engagement rings is a prosperity ring. This comes in purple, blue, green, pink and red. This stone is associated with the god Apollo and will help you to be reasonable and help you to find the divine truth. This can also bring you love.


Find the perfect stone for your engagement and express yourself and find true love for all eternity.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply